Last Michigan Blip...(for awhile)

I'm heading South tomorrow morning...bound for Florida. But...it's going to be a different ride. Lisa is staying home...not knowing when she can get away from work. Hope she can come soon.

Today is her birthday. 59 years young. We get to be the same age for 27 days. It is also my son Jeff's birthday. He is 30 years young. I think it's special that two special people get to share the same birthday. Love you both...my baby, and my baby.

I'm glad that Big Red showed up today. It's quite blustery out, and I really didn't want to venture outside.

I did stick my head into my old Post Office this morning for a retirement party. Shelley (naturelover) came, too. We both wish our friend Jan the best of everything. She is a wonderful person. In a side note...it's hard to believe I've been retired for 5 years now. How time flies.

I might be off the radar for a couple of days. 1300 miles through 6 states is a long way to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.