The Postman

Lockdown Day 61

Following on from yesterday’s blip, I wanted to go into Brighton to capture The Postman’s latest work that was only done yesterday - I saw his post on Instagram of the work in progress. So I drove and parked on the seafront and then had a walk of three miles in total (there and back). The building is a music shop in North Laine and I’ve added an extra of the whole wall in my extras.

At lunch time we packed up a picnic and headed to Falmer village duck pond in Bertie and parked up at the side of the pond to have our lunch. It was nice for Alan to get out of the ‘office’ and he’d started work early so he could take an hour and a half. We saw the first goslings - there were 11 of them!

When we got home I walked down to Whitecliffs Cafe as they’ve re-opened for takeaway coffees and ice creams today and I saw that they arranged some ‘colourful’ entertainment from their roof terrace. However, it had to be postponed due to the strong winds and will now be on Sunday, so watch this space! I power walked back up the hill and was ready for a relaxin the hot tub when I got back!

Friday night date night, left over curry for dinner and it’s the start of the long weekend. Hope you have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.