Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie is amazed

We had a nice surprise this morning when Leo and his mum and dad appeared at the gate. They’d been delivering shopping and thought they’d come a bit further. 

Leo demonstrated his prowess at handstands! Incredible. He started one, and I went in to get my camera, and he was still doing it when I came out. Archie was impressed. Puzzled, but impressed. He’s never seen an upside down  human before!!

JR went for her run, then we took the car down to the Duck Pond and parked, so that I can just walk in the Hermitage, and not do the long walk back up the hill, which truly just about kills me. I SOOO enjoyed whizzing back in total comfort in just minutes. Bliss. The others walked. So it was just an hour’s walk instead of two (or sometimes three) hours. 

I’ve been enjoying all the fuss in the media today re Boris’s right-hand-man having been caught out ignoring lockdown rules and driving hundreds of miles to his parents’ house when he (and/or his wife) actually had Covid-19. I’m just watching Boris now, predictably, backing him and NOT sacking him. So it’s one rule for us, another for those in charge. Pathetic. 

PS I’ve just realised it my 3,000th blip day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.