WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

My Office...

...aka the couch!
I start off with a nice orderly living room in the morning. Then a lot of what I'm doing gets brought onto the couch till there's just enough room for me to sit at one end!
I'll be moving everything off shortly and putting things back in their place so I can have a lie down.
At the moment I'm threading the beads Amelia and Lucy sent me to make myself a bracelet; I'm using some buttons as well to fill up the spaces.
My BLM patch is also there half finished with some trimmings I may use, my book which I managed one page of, the phone from when I spoke to my sister, Sue earlier, the weekend Gurdian magazines which I haven't read yet and my ukulele - I was trying out 'I Will' by The Beatles.
Oh and my pills which I need to take now!

I've been cutting more fabric squares for patchwork today. I need to have a rummage in my fabric cupboard for more bits. It's a great way to use up scraps.

Before tea I suggested going for a little walk with Bella May to test my knee out - which has been improving since I took Ibuprofen and paracetamol together - it was lovely to go out again and my knee got me there and back no bother!

We just watched The One Show which I don't usually watch, but the village where Frank's daughter Anna and family live - Moniaive -was on it. It was about how the village has pulled together during the pandemic and the comic strip writer Alan Grant, who lives there made a comic about it with villagers contributing. It was nice to see people I know on there.

Did anyone watch the Windrush drama - Sitting in Limbo - last night? I have never seen anything so harrowing and upsetting. There were clips of Theresa May, Amber Rudd and David Cameron too, the whole thing made my blood boil.

Today some new stats came out amd they are saying that 50,000 people have died from Covid.
Now the kids aren't going back to school till September after all.
It's all very confusing.

That's all from me, goodnight. :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.