WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

My New Ukeybaby!

It's a Kala - of course. It's a wee beauty. I now have 2 Tenors (as well as a soprano at my daughters house and a baritone with guitar tuning) each is made of different woods. I was going to sell my other one but I might keep it for Frank to play and also so I can keep one at home and one on the boat (not in Winter though!).
I love the tone of the new one.
Now to learn some new songs!

I managed to tie up a few loose ends today which meant I could tidy my 'couch office' and also the dining table.

We went down to the boat to bring the tomato plants home while the weather is bad. I had put them in the shower there but they weren't getting watered enough with us being at the house and also the bathroom on the boat is a bit dark. They look happier now, upstairs on sunny windowsills and there are some baby toms on 2 of the plants.
I also brought the little lemon tree back and put it outside next to the back door. Apparently they can tolerate cold weather just not near freezing temperatures.

I finished my Black Lives Matter patch and sent it off to be included in the big quilt.

I'm a bit concerned that people are pushing for the 2m distancing to be reduced to 1m. I know people are desperate to return to normal life but are they forgetting what an awful, deadly virus this is? When they spoke to people on the street in tonights news one lady said the virus is all over blown and not as bad as they are making out!
I keep thinking about those who have lost loved ones. We just hear the statistics of how many have Covid and how many have died each day. We hear about it and put it out of our minds but those who have lost someone over the last few weeks will still be crying and desperately missing someone
who was so special to them and their family and friends. Life will never be the same for them.
Children have lost their Grandparents, people have lost their life partners, a parent, a brother, a sister, a son, a daughter and a few have even lost their kids. Devastating losses.

Anyway, they are just my thoughts.

Stay safe folks :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.