WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

There be Squirrels!

For some reason we were up really early this morning - about 6am. After breakfast I took Bella May walkies in Roberts Park. It took longer than I thought as I kept having to drag her away from trees. The squirrels were a right tease sitting looking down at her.

When we got back she stayed on board while we went up to the main shopping street. Picked up some audio books from a charity shop, we'll give them a try.
Went back to Salt's Mill to look at the bits we missed yesterday. I could stay there all day if it weren't for wearing a mask. It was hot in there and my specs kept steaming up, so we didn't stay as long as I wanted to.
I did persuade Frank to treat himself to some Windsor & Newton half pan watercolours. He doesn't spend enough money on himself. We got pies for lunch from the bakery - mine was Moroccan with chickpeas, tomato and apricot and Frank's was Red Thai pasty.
Back on board we had a rest this afternoon.

At 6pm we went to the Boat House pub for a bar supper. I had Pumpkin and Sage Tortellini in a rich tomato sauce and Frank had the Vegan Chilli with rice and guacamole. We shared a bowl of chips too.
I must say mine was the best vegan meal I've had in a pub. Both meals were really delicious.
No cooking today!

We're quite exhausted from all that walking and getting up so early.
Early night tonight I think. 
We're moving on tomorrow morning.

Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.