A sack of barley cake

This is a cake I made for the 4th anniversary of the Edinburgh Whisky Blog. A sack of barley..

I'm writing this under the influence of three or four beers and I think... four whiskies, so I hope it makes sense! :)

This morning I had to get up earlier in order to take pictures of this cake before I went to work. This might not be the best one, but it seems ok...

When I woke up this morning it was raining, so I was not happy. I don't mind the rain most of the times, but I do mind it if I have to carry a cake! Luckily, by the time I left the flat, it had stopped raining. In any case, I had to get a cab because the cake was far too heavy!

The weather has been all over the place with sunny spells, rain, wind and snow... four seasons in one day!!!!

After work I went to the anniversary with the cake and I had a lot of a few drinks there. I didn't stay for the cake though, because I'd had too much to drink I thought it was time to go home. I had a good time, anyway! :)

Thanks very much for all your nice comments, and I'm really sorry I won't be able to catch up with all of you because it's a bit late now, but I'll try my best. I hope you all had a good start of the week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.