Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Bowling?

Robert came to take Archie out this morning. JR went off to the supermarket, and I cut the grass, then did my bike. That MUST have used up a few calories... 

Then, later, when Archie was back home, we had a visit from a prospective new walker, Ella. She ‘works from home’ and so is flexible with her days. She’s keen and knows the Hermitage and Blackford Hill well, those are our preferred walks, where he can be off the lead almost all the way. He’s really not that good in the Meadows when there are lots of picnickers sitting around. She’s coming for an inaugural walk on Friday!

In the afternoon I walked round to the local bowling club. Robert was having a lesson. I’ve always had a wee inkling that I would quite like it. Or, at least, it’s a game that I could do (having tried ping pong and badminton). It’s a lovely clubhouse and grounds. Robert seemed to have got the hang of it by the end. I think I’ll give it a go...

Sometimes there are loads of flowers at the local co-op. Archie was impressed. Not. (Extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.