Playing

Up and out this morning (no rest for the start of the holiday here!), trip to the barbers for 9am.  The youngest wasn't sure about the whole thing, but settled into it, although he was very quiet throughout, the eldest chatted away about anything and everything as ever. They really are complete opposites. 

We then went for the start of holiday tradition of a trip to decathlon, which was utterly disappointing, very little in there and the hopes of a bike upgrade for the eldest were trashed as they didn't have any. I also dragged them to the craft shop and Cotswold (where I showed true restraint by putting a few things back, although I am tempted by online shopping...).  

We spent the afternoon in the garden, playing lego inside and painting, including the boys pouring the paint straight onto the paper...  

I restrained myself to three work calls and am stopping myself from looking at emails, I don't know how long I will last on that one and I will have to do something probably tomorrow evening. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Day one of the holidays, we're all shattered, I had to cuddle the eldest to sleep as he was beyond tired and in tears, the youngest was asleep withing 15 minutes (it's normally at least an hour...) 
Evening run on such a beautiful evening
The husband coming home mid-afternoon, catching me curled up in a chair in the garden practicing letters and sounds with the boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.