Happy retirement Colin!

Though this took place last night I thought as I did the collage today it would be ok

Colin retired aged 70 and is looking forward to reading a lot. I doubt he’ll get time as they are buying a posh American style caravan and they have a big garden.

Linda’s son and girlfriend did the catering - fab cake by Misha and BBQ by Guy. These talented young people have, like many in the hospitality industry, lost their jobs so are staying here helping out.

We might have over-stepped the guidelines re numbers allowed to meet at a distance outside as we were 12.

Today it is far too hot for me to be out. I’m aware I must seem a real killjoy as I used to love the heat but now my temperature control doesn’t seem as efficient as in my younger days.

Blurb has 40% offer on just now so I’m still checking the book and hope to upload before I remember anything else I should add. I had forgotten till reminded by a fellow blipper about including CND and Greenham days. So then had to hunt out old pix. Sadly didn’t have a camera at Greenham. So long ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.