Lily

It’s been a lot cooler today. I had to walk through the village to pick up my empty dishes from Linda’s porch and a book of Raymond Calver short stories Colin was lending me. The village wasn’t too busy but people walked in groups strung out across the pavement. The motorbikes at the milk bar were parked socially distanced but not the drivers. I had to zigzag in the street to keep a distance.

I keep finding more typos in the memoirs - spellcheck is all very well but it doesn’t point out if I’ve put an instead of and etc. I’m sick of reading it. Mr C usually proof-reads the travel books but my memoirs are not interesting enough! He’s been there for 53 years of them, to be fair. Hopefully the daughters and grandchildren will find some of it entertaining. It was they who requested I write them after all.

We are booking sites for a little trip up north. We’ll meet Katy and Colin at Mellon Udrigle for a couple of nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.