Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

The heat and humidity today have been terrible.
I hoped that after the morning thunder and brief heavy rain that there would be some respite but if anything it's just got worse.

Had a few errands to do but had no enthusiasm for any photography.

In the afternoon the buzzards once again were making a racket so I got the binoculars to see what they were making a fuss about.
I think the adult had just caught a rabbit and was being harassed by the youngster to share the spoils.
After a few minutes it did just that and then I was able to watch this beautiful white bird for ages as it calmly ate its meal.

Later when I was watering my neighbour's tomatoes for her, I heard the birds calling again. A great excuse to leave the unbearable poly tunnel and I was pleased to see 2 birds at the top of the fir tree in Jo's field.

While I nipped home to get the camera, two pairs of eyes were watching me.
They both tolerated my presence for a short while and I got a few more shots of them both before mum or dad left the youngster
Ive included one in the extras because it shows the young birds beautiful plumage as it too soon took off.

Slowly catching up with back blips again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.