Smudge

Yesterday morning, Dan went for an interview at The Red Dragon in Kirkby Lonsdale and worked his first shift yesterday evening. He was back today for a 'split shift', lunchtime and evening. Abi worked this afternoon and then went for tea with her mum. Since the Minx was in Chorley with the miniMinx, that left me to my own devices, this evening.

I had plenty to keep me occupied but made the mistake of installing an update on the Mac, which turned out to be one of those half hour jobs as opposed to a simple restart. While the screens were dark, I noticed the reflection in my second monitor was rather flattering and so I took the shot above. The screen is more noticeably in need of clean when it's not displaying anything, which made for a more interesting portrait than anticipated. 

****
-9.8 kgs
Reading: 'I Am Not Your Baby Mother' by Candice Brathwaite

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.