'Flop down spot'

Look at the length of my tongue. Ann couldn't think of anywhere interesting for me to walk today so I went with her to Aldi (and had to wait in the car) and then we went to the park so that I could play with my ball. I love playing with my ball, but to be honest it doesn't take long to tire me out. This is my 'flop down' spot. Usually if its been raining my flop down spot has a little bit of water in it and I can flop down and cool my tummy. Today there was no water in my flop down spot so I just lay here panting until Ann caught up with me. I was very hungry when I got home because I hadn't eaten my breakfast so I asked Ann for early dinner. So by 5pm I'd gobbled up all my dinner and I'd also had a big carrot as an extra little treat. Now I'm flopped down asleep again.


….................And hasn't it been cold today. We've got the heating on and apparently when Ann walks me from now on she's going to be wearing her padded anorak and not her denim jacket!

…...............And just in case anyone is interested apart from Ann doing one Meet & Greet we haven't had any human interaction today. We are back to being 'Billy no mates'. Normally Ann will have at least one (& sometimes two/three) friends round for dinner every week and she will go to her friend's house for dinner once a week. Now she's not allowed to do that. Grrrrrr..............

Totally understand the need for 'households' not to meet each other. But a single person should not be called a 'household'. A single person is a single person who just happens to be living in a house by themselves with a gorgeous little collie pup. And although all the pubs/restaurants that Ann has been in, have been very safe; she has been sitting a lot closer to her friends than she would have, had she been in her own home or a friends house.

…...............And also, while we're having a bit of a RANT........................ the media seem to be blaming the spread of COVID on the students (who have tested positive but have no symptoms), who are then going home and infecting their parents & grandparents. We can understand that. But now they're being told to stay in their student accommodation and do as much online learning as possible?! What we can't understand is why they were ever allowed to go back to uni in the first place?? Ann's nephew managed to complete his final year of uni during lock down (and got a first if anyone is interested. Obviously doesn't take after his favourite auntie. Lol) and her niece completed 2nd year at uni. And as all these kids have grown up with 'technology' it would appear that everything (apart from going out partying with loads of new mates) can be done online.

Obviously no-one wants to get Covid but if Ann does, she thinks she will have got it while on a bus, because that's one of the places where she touches a lot of un-sanitised surfaces and perhaps sits less than 2m away from someone, for more than 15 mins, who may have it. However she is a very hip and trendy 61 year old so has downloaded the 'Scottish Test & Protect App' and also the 'English Test & Trace App' (in preparation for when we go down to Cornwall at the end of next week).

Enough ranting for one day.

…...............At least Ann's got two episodes of Corrie and Eastenders to watch tonight. Think I'll just stay in my bed!!!!!

Toodles xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.