2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Endearing images

I've been rather shocked and saddened today by the news that Oscar Pistorious has been charged with the murder of his girlfriend.

No doubt there will be a range of claims and counter claims over the coming weeks and months. There will be much speculation and I doubt if we will ever really know what happened.

He will, of course, have to answer to the charges put before him and take responsibility, but my endearing images of Pistorious will be of seeing him training and competing at London 2012, giving so much pleasure to so many people and raising the profile of disability sport.

The torch is my intended blip as last night I got a couple of reminders of that day last June, and they made the hairs on my neck stand up as I recalled the day.

The photos haven't been very good this week as my usual phone is away but I've had an email today to say it will be back tomorrow. Not bad at all as they only received it for repair on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.