ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Calendar Girl

I’m not sure if this is maybe just blind optimism but we bought a 2021 calendar / schedule planner this morning.
Not least is because all the rescheduled concerts and shows from this year are variously scribbled on the back of the 2020 calendar or on post-it notes stuck around my desk, and I feel that if I don’t record them properly, there is bound to be a clash.
This only came about because I actually booked two shows for next year this morning, but not before I’d wasted half an hour checking that there was nothing already pencilled in for the dates in question.
I’ve booked for August and November next year and would really like to think that things will be almost back to normal by then - or operating in a “new normal” way that is yet to be seen.
Having written in all the rescheduled and new shows, 2021 is looking like a pretty full year of entertainment already. Mind you, so did this year back in March.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.