Weisdale River

A windy day, dull and torrential rain all day.  The rain is due to ease after 10pm. 

The museum has been closed today, but I have been in work, as we had Ability Shetland visiting.   I got a phone call a few weeks ago about getting a flu jab today, when I arrived, it turned out to be a computer glitch, I didn't think I would need one.  Sammy has been seeking his walkies all night, and had to make do with the garden, hopefully we'll get out later.  

It's been torrential rain all over Shetland, with localised flooding in areas, even flooded homes.  It's been heavy over the windfarm construction sites, and once again, another disaster.  There are no rivers in Shetland, but with this burn almost double in size, it almost looks like a river, and this has come directly from the windfarm hills.  The Burn of Weisdale, taken at the kirk.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.