Life In Wales

By KarenC

Christmas Eve

I went for another early morning walk along the canal to catch the sunrise and I timed it perfectly as the sky was just turning pink.  It was so cold and frosty though and I didn't have my gloves!  I was torn between the reflections on the water or the orange sky, but have put the reflections in my extras.

I didn't stay out for long and had a hot chocolate when I got back, before packing up as we had to check out by 11am.   We called at Rachel's to pick up the rest of the food and then went to Alan's mum's to drop off their Christmas presents.  Obviously we couldn't go inside his mum's, so we went through the side gate and sat inside the conservatory with the door open, while his mum sat in the dining room and we all wore our masks.  We had our coats on, but it was so cold, my feet were like blocks of ice and took some thawing out!

We arrived back at mum's about 2.30pm, filled the fridge and I cooked the first of the chickens ready for tomorrow, prepared the sprouts and cooked a corned beef hash for tonight. I ordered mum an online concert with Andre Rieu so she sat and watched it this afternoon.  She really enjoyed it, her feet were tapping and she was singing away :-).

In Brexit news, it appears that they've agreed a deal!  

One more sleep - wishing you all a happy Christmas x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.