White Horses

Tier 4 Lockdown - Day 4

After breakfast we went for a walk across the fields, over the Tye and into Telscombe village and then did a circuit through the fields back home.  We walked 4 miles in total, and although it's been a relatively grey and cold day, it wasn't windy so it was quite pleasant.

While walking towards the Tye, we spotted these white horses coming towards us, and I liked how the riders had matching red jackets.  We had fun with some other horses in one of the fields that we walked through - one of them in particular is very friendly and has come over to us before when we’ve been walking through that field. After stroking it, it followed us and kept nudging me, so we took a selfie which I've added to my extras, it's quite funny!

When we got home I made us a hot chocolate with a splash of Cointreau which really warmed us up, it was lovely!  Other than that, it's a lazy afternoon watching a bit of catch up TV, and tonight I've got a Zoom chat with the Gals (my group of Brighton Skies friends) and we'll all have a glass of wine 'together'.

Hope everyone's ok and having a good week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.