Life In Wales

By KarenC

Bodelwyddan Castle

I went to see mum this morning after having another negative LFT - results have to be shown to the home every time we visit.  I was then shown to the garden pod which is heated and although there's a screen between residents and visitors, it's very nice.  One of the carers brought mum in, and we had a nice hour together before she went for lunch.  She said everything's ok and seems quite happy, and made me laugh when she said that a man took his trousers off in front of everyone lol!  

This afternoon I went to one of Yvonne's holiday lets that she looks after, as she'd asked me if I could help her get it ready as they have people going in tomorrow for New Year, and also the owner has paid me to take some updated photos to go on Airbnb.

On my way home I took a detour to Bodelwyddan Castle as when we passed on Christmas Eve, it was illuminated and I didn't have my camera with me.  Luckily it was lit up and I was able to get access to the front of the castle (which is now a hotel).  It looks an amazing place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.