Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

ICE! When I took Archie out first thing, it was to icy pavements. I did NOT want to fall, so when Archie did his usual dragging me to his favourite hedge on the corner, I decided it was unsafe and went back home. JR took him out.

Later, Elizabeth came to take him out, and he didn’t really object to wearing his coat. Well, he did, just a bit.

We were both busy - JR sorting, clearing, tidying (more stuff for the charity shop) and I did quite a few admin jobs I’d been putting off.

Then I took a notion to make scones. We had cream in the fridge, and what do you do with cream, apart from on a pavlova? You have scones with jam and cream of course. I used Mary Berry’s recipe, but the mixture was so claggy! I wanted to give up. I had thought I’d just stick all the ingredients in a bowl then pour them into the muffin cases. Yes. I’d been thinking of muffins. Much less bother. But they turned out OK.

Finished watching ‘Marseille’. It was a bit of a nuisance, as I had to keep reading subtitles, so couldn’t blip at the same time. We’re now watching ‘Bridgerton’, which looks a bit silly, but at least it’s in English.

The UK Covid numbers today are higher than they were at the peak of the pandemic in April!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.