Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

2020 comes to an end, at last. A dull cold day, with a few snow flurries, though no new snow overnight. I did not set foot outside. The morning was leisurely spent by the fire, catching up with all the news. The afternoon was spent eating toasted scones, then chocolates. And watching Bridgerton. I’m not actually following it, but I can admire the costumes and sets, if not the cheesy dialogue and ridiculous plot. (EDIT: finished it! And JR agreed it was total rubbish).

I got my last delivery of the year. I ordered it online last night! I love next day deliveries - what a boon they are.

JR took Archie down to the Links in the afternoon. Archie loves the snow, and just went round rubbing his beard in it. Not in the yellow bits, I hope, Arch.

Wonderful to see the normal spectacular New Year fireworks in Auckland and Sydney, lucky antipodeans. No - they handled the pandemic better than us. I do hope everyone stays home here tonight.

Happy New Year, blippers. Roll on 2021!

Photo by JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.