Indulged

Hand fed.
Really Carlos - that is taking the "lounge Lizard" status to a whole new level.

Been out for tea. Replaced painkillers with wine and an Irish coffee. not had much of an effect on the pain, but my eyes are crossed. Does that count?

3 weeks, 2 days. Just trying to figure out the logistics of getting me to the hospital without Corin having to take a day off, and the first 4 days post op without time off for him...need his holiday time for the summer...a month in Spain is definitely on the agenda.

That is all.

Oh, well apart from - BBC Sky at Night - Sunday BBC1 (late - usually around 11pm, an hour later in Scotland) or Thursday on BBC4 for the extended edition...it looks like my interview is going to be included as they have asked for photos today to go alongside the interview. I am suffering from a degree of pre-appearance embarassment i.e. I think I am going to look and sound like a complete fool and pre-appearance excitement i.e. I am going to be on the telly. Again. Not sure which emotion is strongest right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.