Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Let’s face it ...

This is pretty scary. I mean there is pareidolia and there is the stuff of nightmares.

It’s actually the stump of our last Christmas tree - the bit you saw off before dunking it in water. Now it is a voodoo creature on our mantelpiece that I invoke to destroy my enemies and lay waste to entire regions. 

Only kidding. Been a long day. In fact I’ve had two long days and am feeling a bit glazed over, tuned out, and generally zonked. Am working on the vaccine help line which requires attention to detail; you don’t want to give the wrong advice and add to the anxiety.

TSM and I got out for a walk today. She needed the fresh air and it was really mild. We met a puppy called George who was gorgeous and had a friendly owner. She gave me some dog treats and I had him eating out of my hand, although I nearly fed him an old button as well.

Not a bad day - felt motivated, much more so than last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.