ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

No Feelings

As predicted yesterday, I’ve had to raid the archives for today’s photo. Not that far back though - I took this on my long walk yesterday!
Expecting to get one filling this morning, I was slightly dismayed when I was informed upon arrival that I would be getting all three done at the same time. Maybe they thought I was a flight risk and wouldn’t come back on Monday for the others to be done!
To be fair, the actual fillings didn’t hurt but the dentist pumped so much anaesthetic into my jaws that my mouth was totally numb for hours afterwards. Starting to wear off now judging by the dull ache in my jaw.
I really do hate going to the dentist so I hope this will keep me going for a while, and only check ups will be required for the next year or so.
It was probably quite lucky that my mouth was frozen when I came to pay as I was unable to utter any expletives when given the bill. I wasn’t aware I’d agreed to pay for everybody’s treatment today. The only thing aching more than my jaw is my wallet!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.