Lost (again)

College is on hold, as you'd expect, but the tutor, Yoss, holds a weekly session on Zoom, where he runs through anything we want to discuss. The sessions are anywhere between two and four hours long, and I find them really useful: just watching him use the software is really instructive.

After today's session, there was enough light left in the day for me to take a run out and around Salford Wetlands. I've never been able to do the route I originally planned around there because of some house building that's been going on but when I got there, this afternoon, I found the path had reopened.

I was momentarily at a loss and considered sticking with my usual path but my neophile tendency kicked in and I set off along the new route. Despite decades of evidence to the contrary and seduced by the fact that I wasn't that far away, I thought my sense of direction would see me safely back home, but of course I got lost.

Still, on the bright side, I did get a couple of extra miles in :-)

****
Reading: 'A Treachery Of Spies' by Manda Scott

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.