Not Crazy

Terrified.
Look at the way he is screaming.
Not surprising really being stuck on a bumper that close to the ground - especially with all those speed bumps around.

It was quite pleasant doing the deliveries today and helped by the lack of traffic - no idea why that was, but it took nearly half an hour off my usual time.
I am glad to say that the chopping board went down very well -- and one of the girls in the office is interested in one as well. Hopefully I will be able to go to the woodyard in the not too distant future and have a chat with the proprietor about sourcing some more slabs.

On another tack altogether, I have made an AV show of pictures I took on my trips to Krakow years ago of the very moody, cozy and wonderful wee bar/cafes I visited.
A lot of these places have never really been done up since the war and are lit by candles and very low powered lights. 
One of the reasons they had not been done up is that families of the Jewish owners who were forced from their homes and businesses were (at that time - I think the time limit has now passed) able to take possession back if the were able to prove ownership. If the buildings has been modernised it was worth claiming, but if not, the cost of doing it often made it prohibitive. I think that one of the reasons a time limit was put on was because there had been several accidents with balconies and buildings collapsing through disrepair.

The AV show is Over Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.