Thank you Dawn

I took the youngest to the Green Shop today, we got in the car 'just you and me Mummy'. We had the most lovely chat as we got our wares (bread and bacon for lunch) and as we went past a wall of Easter Eggs, we admired them and agreed that the Easter bunny would be very busy.  Went on with our little shop, before being stopped by 'Dawn', who works at the Green Shop, she asked us to wait for a couple of moments and off she went.  We waited, and she came back with an Easter Egg, for a little boy who didn't ask for an Easter Egg when we went past them.  He was utterly delighted and very happy 'because I didn't ask for an Egg mummy'. Dawn and I both had a tear in our eye over the whole thing. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Dawn - the cynic in me says (knows) it's a marketing thing, but it made our day
Lovely family day at home, we all needed it (despite being at home so much!) 
Afternoon run 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.