Morning walk

Poor boys, I've failed them on the pictures this weekend.  The dog will have to do instead... 

Up and out early for me for the longest walk this little mite has been on - about 5km.  We bumped into a fellow dog walker on our way back who is lovely and has two small little things (I have no idea what they are, aside from terribly welly behaved).  He was astounded at the ball of energy I still had at the end of the lead.  Dog is fast, fast asleep now though.  

Pretty productive day (which always puts me in a good place, the poor husband learnt early on that sitting around reading the papers, whilst good in theory, leads to a grumpy wife).  Gardening done, house clean, hot wheels played with, shopping collected (by me), sneaky extra shop also done (by me...!), dinner cooked (mashed potatoes not roasted due to getting distracted and over-cooking the potatoes). Then an evening of work for me. 

Last week of home schooling ahead.  Much care needed with two boys who are nervous about going back, unsure about what were newly formed friendships and worried about expectations of teachers.  I heard home schooling referred to as 'emergency schooling' over the weekend, I think that is a good way of looking at it. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
An early morning walk
Tidy, clean house
Last week of home schooling, because they really do need to go back, we'll all be sad, but they have to get back. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.