Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Puzzling

I normally take some persuading to get involved in jigsaws. But I went for it tonight as it was a way of spending time with the family, and in any case the theme was one of my all time favourites: London. I have a good knowledge of the capital’s geography and know my Arsenal from my elbow in the Thames. 

Everyone approaches jigsaws in a different way when you are doing it collectively. I like to think of myself as a strategist, building little piles of things I know go together. Some people like to dive in, others are just outright competitive.


Warning: trite aphorism ahead.

Life is like a jigsaw. You need to be patient, and see the big picture but also have an eye for detail. You will get there in the end and need to enjoy the journey rather than give in to frustration.

Talking of frustration, our planned bike ride was cut short when I had a puncture halfway down the canal. Still, I got my exercise in, one way and another.

Otherwise a day of domestics. And careful eating. I am becoming a diet nerd who can tell you the calories in a marmite and banana sandwich without having to look it up (yes there really is such a thing -

https://whollyhealthy.co.uk/banana-marmite-toast/

- but I confess I have yet to try it).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.