WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Oops!

I had already unravelled 3 rows before I thought - now there's a blip!
I had been happily knitting while watching telly when I noticed it - so much for multi tasking eh? (Keibr!) Anyway it's all sorted.

After the usual morning tasks and then joining Bella in her daily chat to Bob next door ( she loves Bob and nearly falls asleep leaning against the gate while he strokes her head)
I got down to more painting. I try and try not to put too much detail in but I just can't help myself! Each day I'm going to try to be looser in style.
I painted all afternoon, it's amazing how the time just disappears. I really enjoyed myself.

Frank was down at the boat fixing the sky lights. He's got the local glazier to make new double glazed units to put in as the original ones had developed a gap. Most boaters get jobs done by boat builders which costs a lot but this local fella is charging £70 for the 4 narrow windows.

The weather has been greyish most of the day with the odd bit of sun breaking through. It was warm though until late afternoon when I had to put my thermal vest on!

Telly and knitting time now then book and bedtime!

:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.