Today’s blossom...

... on our walk today, a little further up The Avenue from the pink cherry blossom of Tuesday.

We had one last hamper to deliver and did that first thing this morning. The only lady from the Community Lunches I hadn’t managed to see at all over the year, but we’d talked on the phone and corresponded. Today I was able to put a face to a name and a voice. They didn’t quite match but at last we’ve met.

I was next door collecting Summer when a young girl delivered something to our front door. I’m so glad I went to see who it was because it was my young friend from school, Ella! In the two years since we last met she has become a young woman of 13 years old, looking so grown up and beautiful! Great to see her parents too, in the car ...plus four dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.