WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Screen Time

For Benji and Lucy.
Benji was watching an animated mouse video on Sabrina’s phone.
It was lovely to see him looking animated himself as he is senile and deaf.
He was never really a cuddly cat but now in old age he wants constant cuddles, bless him. I remember him as a tiny kitten, before Sabrina met John. He’s always been a bit stressed, most likely because he was taken away from his Mum too early. Lucy was having a bit of time out playing a game on her iPad.
Then before tea they had a mad half hour playing with the balloons. Extra. 

I walked into Airdrie this afternoon and met Marc at Costa. We chatted for a couple of hours which was really nice and he was on good form. 
It was really cold in there though, they must have turned the heating off to save money. I had full thermals on under my jeans and hoodie as well as my winter weather coat. Marc really would like a narrowboat but doesn’t have the money. He saw one on Ebay that was a burnt out shell for £1,400, I know he could have fixed it up as he can do welding and joinery and everything apart from electrics. I was tempted to lend him the money but thought better of it as his situation just now wouldn’t allow for him to move at the moment. I would help him in the future if I can. 

Sabrina had been in her Salon all day just sorting her room out and stocking cupboards etc so I went to have a look at it - very nice,  neat and professional looking. Then she drove me back to theirs.
She wasn’t feeling well - a really bad cold, sore throat and headache so she went straight to bed. Lucy was so good she took her up some water and told her to drink it as it is healthy, then she asked her Mummy what she would like tomorrow for breakfast and said she would bring her up some toast with jam. From being such a wee tantrum monster from about 1 to 4 years, she has grown into such a kind and caring little girl. Amelia has been tired today after all her partying. 

99/365
In Costa with my Boy

I spent a couple of hours 
with a nice man today - my son.
We met in Costa for a drink.
He looked well and 
it was good to talk, 
to put the world to rights
though we agreed we couldn’t.
We covered many topics,
from the war and its victims,
Russia and the injustice,
our government and its failures
Bitcoin - what on earth?
He explained as best he could
the electronic ‘dark mines’, 
still a mystery to me though.
Narrowboats, family matters
the rising cost of living. 
Then I had to leave and I wish 
I could have spent longer with him.

Well, it’s bedtime now, so goodnight Blippers.
;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.