WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Cheers!

We went to support our local - The Black Horse - this afternoon. It was all well organised and socially distanced outdoors - with coats on! Frank had 2 pints of Settle Blonde and I had 2 halfs of the same - which went straight to my head!
Frank deserved his beer after all his hard work in the garden today. He used his new tabletop saw to make another raised bed and a cold frame. He’s finding these big jobs a bit hard these days so I’m grateful for everything he does. He loves this new tool though and said it makes woodwork so easy.

After a very frosty start this morning the weather has been gorgeous all day and we had lunch and afternoon coffee outside.
As soon as the sun goes in though it’s really cold.

I was talking to Gina next door but one (Fernando’s wife) and I told her we’re getting a greenhouse. They only have a small backyard but have made it into a lovely mini garden, so I said she could put her tomato plants in the greenhouse too if she wouldn’t mind watering mine when we’re away on the boat. A good arrangement I think :-D

Oooh! We just this minute had the phone call to get our second vaccine this coming Thursday! Yippee!

I can hardly believe we’ll soon be able to see our families! :-D

Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts. :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.