Life In Wales

By KarenC

Ashdown Forest

Continuing my catching up with friends before we move, today I drove to Crowborough to see Vanessa.  I haven't seen her for over a year due to the pandemic, so I'm glad I got to see her - we went for a walk in the Ashdown Forest  and then had lunch in her garden.  Fortunately it was sunny, but the air temperature is still very cold, I hope it warms up soon!

On my way home I stopped off at Sainsbury's and Pets at Home,  got home just before 5pm and had to be out again at 5.30pm as Alan and I were meeting Stefanie & Stephan for drinks and dinner at the Rottingdean Lounge Garden.  The garden area has been done up during lockdown and we had a lovely evening with friends, it felt great to be out again on a Friday night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.