Grammy

By Grammy

Happy Birthday to my Youngest

We had a clear and mild day. Brooklyn and I finished our housework first thing. Her parents came home in time for her game which they lost 4-1. Afterwards, I got my second shingles vaccine, grabbed our WV groceries, packed for the trip, picked up Brook and went to the restaurant where Sky works to celebrate Kristen’s 36th birthday. Just so happens that is exactly how many pounds she has lost so far. She was able to eat a tiny portion of mashed up soft meatloaf, gravy and potatoes. Sky works at a 50’s diner that’s been around as long as I can remember. They make the best ice cream desserts. This will be an early night so we can get on the road and get to the farm. Plus the pain associated with the vaccine has kicked in. We spent another Sunday enjoying family time, so important in the grand scheme of things. Hope your day was just as great as ours. Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.