Grammy

By Grammy

Purple Rain

Rainy with a thunderstorm when we got up this morning. Boy it felt good to sleep in my own bed if only for one night. We did not have much get up and go; knees, shoulder and vaccinated arm aches for me. Back and leg aches for hubby. But while I filled four tubs and five coolers, mostly with food, hubby finished the pre-trip checklist and we were ready to leave around 9:30 am. I took all but the American red bud shots around the property in the rain. We have many varieties of lilacs. My clematis is covered in buds but only one has bloomed. Sure hope a few will wait for my return to open. So I felt great about the morning until! We aren’t sure what body part failed but as hubby was leaving the garage, all of a sudden he was on the driveway, chest side down, in a nasty puddle of rain, completely soaked. I got him in the house, he changed clothes, grabbed a cane, and off we went. We’ve stopped often to exercise the legs and he will definitely be bruised. Poor guy. We saw these gorgeous red bud trees growing wild all along our route. Hard to get a great picture going 70 mph. We should be at the farm by 6:00 pm. Lesson learned: it takes just one second for your best laid plans to go haywire. Hubby’s left knee is giving him a fit. I pray it is not seriously injured. Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.