Grammy

By Grammy

April (snow) Showers

Woke up to the forecasted snow. Oh, what a lovely Spring sight. We spent the day taking pictures from every vantage point around the property. Since it was a wet snow, the tree laden branches enhanced the beautiful landscape. I chose this shot for my blip to provide added color. Hubby bought me this hand crafted stained glass moon when he was at a NC bluegrass festival. My sister loved it so much that we contacted the artist and she made us one in time for my sister’s birthday. Really love finding the “perfect gift”. We enjoyed meatloaf, mashed potatoes and super salad for dinner and look forward to our chocolate cherry cheesecake dessert. Another wonderful day here on the ridge. God blesses us in the most unexpected ways. Remember to thank Him daily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.