Grammy

By Grammy

Apples in the Making

Woke up around 4:00 am wishing my hip pain would take a break. Adjourned to the comfy couch. Once the sun rose, we had clear, breezy skies with freezing temps. I checked all the blooming trees for blossom damage but I think they are okay. The apple tree my daughter gave my sister has already bloomed so hopefully it will produce this year. My sister was given an apple press and we are hoping to teach the grands how to make homemade juice this fall. I guess the morels by the barn were not so lucky. Sugar and I took a brief nap and then spent a lazy day by the fire with my Kindle. The rest of the crew did likewise. When it is windy, the chill can really make it miserable to be outside on this hill. I worked a bit on our Christmas gifts project. Hoping we can really make progress tomorrow. We visited with the “neighbors” this evening. Listening to their medical issues sure reminds us how blessed we are. Thanks for the visit. With such sporadic cell service here, I can hardly upload my blip. Will try to catch up on visiting your journals when we get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.