I arrived at the yard this morning to find Buddy trapped between two lines of electric fencing. They are only about half a metre apart. None of the posts were down so I have absolutely no idea how he managed to get in there! He was happily grazing and had been in there long enough to do a poo! To get him out I had to pull a post out and get him to jump back in where he is supposed to be. Crazy horse. Not sure what would have happened when he reached the top of the row and couldn't turn round!

Had a lovely sunny walk. Bumped into someone I used to work with at Broombriggs so had to go through the whole sorry cancer story again :0(

Had a phone call with my oncologist this evening. Nothing much to relate, it's all just get through the next two rounds of chemo then wait and see what the scans show. He told me again he'd thrown the book at me and done all he really could in terms of treating it so I'm not sure where that leaves me if surgery is still not an option. All the questions I have now are about the surgery and I need to direct those to the surgeon once I've had the scans again. So it really is a case of waiting and hoping for some good luck. I'm surely about due some now. Have to try and stay focused on the here and now and not get overwhelmed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.