Grammy

By Grammy

West Virginia Wild

We had a pleasant sunny day. I worked on the Christmas project till it warmed up a bit outside. Then we hopped on the side by side and explored the nearby woodlands. We have photos of many types of wildflowers but I chose these three. We are going back next week and hope to find even more. The phlox have such dainty blooms. We were amazed at the Dryad’s Saddle fungi. Someone had picked this particular Virginia Bluebell stem and it looked much better then any of my other photos. The guys went four wheeling after cutting grass and trimming. They stopped by the creek and helped us select a few more stepping stones. We took advantage of the sun and enjoyed our new chairs again. Then my brother-in-law made us a delicious chicken stir fry. Hubby and my BIL let us clean up the tiny dinner mess while they visited friends at a farm on the other side of the ridge. My sister and I were happy to miss out on all those tall tales. There is so much to discover on the forest floor this time of year. I sure hope you get the opportunity to identify some new wildflowers this Spring. Thanks for the recent stars and sweet comments. Enjoy your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.