Life In Wales

By KarenC

A Trip to the Tip

Having done so much unpacking of boxes and building new flat pack furniture, we had a car full of boxes and packing paper, so we booked a slot for the local recycling centre. It was very quiet due to having to book, and the guys were very helpful and took some of our stuff out of the car.

The tip was in the middle of the countryside, surrounded by yellow rapeseed fields and unfortunately I didn’t have my camera with me, so it had to be another phone shot. We also called at a huge pet and farm store nearby, and stocked up on dog food and wild bird feeders.

This afternoon Alan has sorted the garage out, clearing even more boxes, and we had our new fridge delivered. Well it’s actually a replacement as the new one was delivered yesterday but was damaged, so they said they’d send another today. Fortunately the second one was ok.

I did a lot more organising of wardrobes and I popped over the road to introduce myself to Sheila. She’s the lady that has posted a new house card through the door the other day, and I wanted to thank her. We also received two lovely homemade ‘New House’ cards today, off Kate & Diane - thank you both, they’re lovely!

After dinner we took the boys out for a walk around our local area. They seemed very excited and interested in all the new smells

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.