Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Eye of the Tiger

I was back at the Zoo this morning, and once again was allowed to spend the first hour wandering with my camera.  I finally got to see the Tigers who have been indoors for the last two weeks and this handsome cat looked me right in the eye - obviously, this was taken through the bars, I didn't get that close!

Despite the weather not being great today, the zoo was reasonably busy, so I got to put into practice what I've been taught over the last couple of weeks, and was working with Rosemary who joined us as a volunteer today, she seems very nice, and I would say she's in her 70's and has also just moved here from South Wales.

I didn't hang around after my shift as I needed to get back to help Alan move the furniture out of the living room and then after lunch I prepped the newly plastered wall ready for painting tomorrow.  When Alan finished work he prepped the ceiling, I made a curry and we finally sat down for dinner at about 8pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.