I Spy......

At last! 19° will do and I consider that summer has arrived for the day. It’s been a long time coming and even as I type, high clouds are threatening the blue skies of the morning.

With no haar to wake up to, I cycled forth for my morning wake up exercise and enjoyed the feel of no gloves but warm hands. Quite a new experience this year.

Later I had a lengthy meeting with a school friend who provided 3 hours of chat and laughter. A shared background with common reminiscences makes conversation so easy.

Now it’s time for reflection and reading in the shade of the acer with a certain reluctance to shed my jumper and display my muffin roll under a flimsy t shirt. Cold weather requiring multiple layers of clothing has a certain cachet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.