Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Off for a stroll

Another scorcher! JR went off to the gym, while Archie and I sat in the sun listening to the morning radio (well, I did) with various neighbours popping in for a chat. Becky and Daniel came to take Archie out for a walk, so Maggie (the wee border terrier) had a great time fossicking in Archie’s toy box while he was gone.

In the afternoon, the two fitness fanatics went off for a big walk round Arthur’s Seat, taking Archie with them, while I popped to visit Uncle A. I haven’t been since he came out of hospital, because he’s had helpers in and out, and my cousin came over from Glasgow to take him shopping. Actually, I got a bit of a shock, because his face/cheek bones are still quite badly bruised from his fall a couple of weeks ago - it must have been quite a sight at the time.

Back home and I put my new-but-undecided shoes on around the house, and fiddle faddled around trying to set up NOWTv, which took me AGES, but I eventually got it all working, so we can now watch ‘Mare of Easttown’ as I’ve read so many good reviews.

When the walkers came back they sat out in the sun in the back garden with a G&T and cheese and biccies. I eventually joined them when I succeeded at my TV task.

Here they all are, looking sprightly before setting off. And they looked just as sprightly when they came back (17,111 steps, including the gym!) But actually, Archie was pretty stuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.