Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Floral Clock!

JR walked to the gym this morning - her foot, she says, is a little bit better… I was going to go along when she came back, but couldn’t be bothered. I’m going to freeze my membership for a month, and by then, hopefully, our local gym will be open. I should really get my bike out again…

I watched a couple of episodes of BCS while JR was out with Archie, but it’s getting into the real drug stuff and lots of shooting as the gangs fight it out. I liked it better when it was just relationships. 

JR nagged me till I roused myself and went out in the afternoon. I’m quite happy to slummock around an entire day. Archie and I went into town (by bus) to take a photo of the Floral Jubilee Clock. It’s done every year - last year was for the NHS. We walked through the Gardens. It was sunny, and if you were out of the chilly breeze, you could say it was ‘warm’. There were plenty of people sitting around on the grass as if it was summer.

As we came up the steps at the other end of the Gardens - there was my bus! I love that, though I had to ‘run’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.