WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Visitor on Board

At 3 Field Locks today this crow was perched on the railings above. I remember last time we were down this way a couple of years ago the same thing happened.
I think he must be used to getting food.
I put some bread on the roof and after a bit of hesitation down he came, stuffed his beak full and flew off. Within minutes he was back for more.

Before we left Saltaire this morning I went to a shop in Saltsmill that hadn't been open since we arrived. I had seen clothing in the window and loved the name - The Stitch Society Artisan Workwear. There were limited designs, mainly artist and fishermen smocks and some were knee length tunics. Also aprons and jackets. The fabrics were lovely - linen and gorgeous striped or printed cottons. They also had bits and pieces from other makers and some lovely vintage haberdashery. I bought some lovely buttons. 2 tiny glass ones and 2 bigger ones will be made into cake stands for the dolls house by glueing the little ones under the bigger ones.
I got talking to the owner and she showed me the workroom and when I asked her about the overlocker she showed me the internal workings and explained how it works. I told her I had been thinking of buying one but was a bit scared of using one. She said they run hour long overlocker courses. I think my mind is made up! 

https://thestitchsociety.com/

It's been a sunny, breezy day which was lovely but makes it a bit difficult at times when manoevering the boat at locks and bridges but all went well.
I did another load of laundry in the twin tub and it was dry in no time.

Also gave Bella a much need shower - she was filthy! She sulked for a bit afterwards but got a chewy rice bone so I'm forgiven:-)

Hope you've had a good day.
Thank you for all the comments, stars and hearts :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.