Tux!

This little fellow is stressing us out so much. I realised yesterday that I hadn't seen him since I arrived back from Salford and I was worried that we wouldn't see him again. He's getting so slow and hardly eats anything these days, I thought he might have just taken himself off somewhere. But then late in the afternoon, he made his way back in and we heaved a collective sigh of relief*.

I came across him here, in the wood store, this afternoon. As usual, he'd found somewhere to sleep that looks ridiculously uncomfortable but he seemed happy enough, and I stopped to scratch his head and chat nonsense to him.

Of course, now we're self-isolating, all our plans have changed, and that includes my pledge on Tuesday never to watch England play football again. Dan wanted to watch it, and Abi was surprisingly enthusiastic, too, so I set up the screen and the projector, and we watched the game. And, actually, it was pretty enjoyable. There was the score, of course, but mostly it was just fun watching with Dan and Abi.

* Ensemble cry of "TUX!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.