58jc

By 58jc

More beach

At the beginning of the summer I made a great purchase from Argos - two sun beds in bright yellow!  I also made two bags to help to store and carry them ( see earlier blip post).  We had promised ourselves beach trips whenever the weather was good and we had nothing else planned and as the weather was good today, that was what we did.

I had an appointment for my nails mid morning but when I got back my OH was making the picnic (lots of carbs……. He doesn’t like the thought of going hungry!) and off we set.  We had studied the weather forecast to see which way the wind was blowing as that dictated which coast to visit, however when we arrived it was a bit windy, but it did stop blowing after a while and we stayed until late.  Blissful day again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.