Too Hot

It had actually cooled down a bit when I took this photo - the highest temperature I saw today was 32C.
Far too hot to do anything meaningful. I had a PT session this morning, which was just about bearable, temperature wise. Apart from a quick - and hot - trip to dump a bootload of cardboard in the recycling bins at Asda, I’ve done nothing except watch the new Sprint Qualifying for the British Grand Prix.
I tend to agree with the majority opinion that it was an entertaining idea and exciting for the first five laps, but I lost interest after that. I think the teams did too, and were happy to settle for their positions at that point. No point in over stressing the car, just to gain one grid place, as the important part of the weekend is the main event tomorrow.
Certainly too hot to try and varnish inside the new wardrobes. That particular delight can wait until the weather cools down next week.
And that cooling can’t come a moment too soon in my opinion. With the sun having now made its way round to the front of the house, the lounge is slowly transforming into a sauna. The only plus point is that the bedroom is now cooling down so it might actually be bearable by the time we go to bed. And it’s going to be the same tomorrow.
Still, could be worse. I passed a caravan site on the way to the supermarket. About a hundred or so metal boxes jammed into a field with absolutely no shade. It might be uncomfortable in the house, but it’s going to be infinitely worse in a tin box with no escape from the full force of the sun. And people do that for fun?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.